Papers Past  -  Star  -  Christchurch  -  shipping    -  Arawa   

Don't forget to use the  Edit  and  Find  to highlight a name on this page

Home page:

Friday 30 April  1887  
April 30  -  s.s.  Arawa  3682 tons  J. Stuart,  for London  via Rio de Janeiro,   National Mortgage Agency Company  agents.  

the following passengers per s.s. Arawa  :-
1st Saloon  -
Misses  Shand,      M.H.Shand,     M.Edginton,      L. Edginton,      B. Chaytor,     J. Fairfield,      W. Fairfield,     I. L. Pegus,     L.Vaux,   
C. Vaux,    M. King,   B. Holdsworth,     S.J.Gillbank. 

Mesdames   Edginton,     Pulford,      J.D.Fergusson,      Fairfield,       Pegus,     Vaux,      Wheeler,     Holdsworth,      McGaw,      Drewett, 
Rev P. Cust, 

Messrs   T. Edginton,      J.T.Petersen,      H. Pulford,       F.B.Wheeler,      Fred W. King,      Frank W. King,      G.H.Simpson,     J. Holdsworth,  C.A.Campbell,      J. Lees,     H.Allen,     J.W. McGaw,      H. Hohler,     W.F.M.Shells,     C. Clifford,     Drewett,     J.Syme,  

  H. and F.Wheeler,   B and G, Holdsworth,

For Rio de Janeiro  -
Messrs   Charles Fairfield,  George Glover.

2nd Saloon  -
Messrs    W.H. Hay?ard,       James Tuson,      F.A.Shaw,       P. Gras?y Fort,      H.W. Flint,       John Addinell,      E. Mears,     
Wm Corrie Johnston, 
David W. Spreull,    Hans Wolfe,      R.W.Brown,       James Walker,      George Johnston,       George Smeath,      Trevor S. Jones,     
Duncan Cameron,      D. McDonald,       Dominie McMullan,       David W. Spreull

Mesdames   Heyward,     Tusan,       Shaw,      Greary Fort,      Addinell,       Mears,      Pierrepoint,  

     M.M.E Hayward,      M.E. Hayward,       J.Hayward,       Mary B. Monk,      Johanna Tuson,      Alice Ada Addinell,    
Jacqueline Mears,    Pierrepoint,        K. ?.  Ivens?

R. Woolfe,

For Rio de Janeiro  -
Messrs   Frederick Williams,       J.B. Gaylord

Steerage  -
Misses     M.M. J. O'Connor,      Annie   Ramsay,      Georgina McKay,
Mesdames   Moore,      Brewer,      Weale ?      Longstaff,      McKay,  
Messrs  G. Littlejohn,       James G.C. B?yth,      Adam Ramsay,      Thomas Moore,       Joseph Kendall?      G. Kirk,      H. Gregory,      
H.P.L. Tennant,  B.  ------,       G. M. Hewson,       John Walker,      Henrich Jensen,       S. Sleeman,      H.Hancock,      Bernard Saxton,       
Andrew Agnew,       George Lester,  James Smith,       James Govan,       E. McKay,

For Rio de Janeiro  -
J.Frosbin,     Patrick Ford,     John O'Connor,     Jose Plats.

Home page:

Beverley Evans
Christchurch  NZ
18 January  2007